sessiond: cmd_rotate_session: introduce command argument
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Wed, 11 Dec 2019 18:46:11 +0000 (13:46 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 19 Dec 2019 22:38:52 +0000 (17:38 -0500)
commit343defc2671db532be8a9eed84907fd2e4044f0e
tree44c8e9523f91e91e178b69d026e41de8ae4fa7c4
parenteacb7b6f2773556e31efb5e5d53d888c004b8f2f
sessiond: cmd_rotate_session: introduce command argument

Add a command type argument to cmd_rotate_session().

Change the internal session_close_trace_chunk() API to introduce the
LTTNG_TRACE_CHUNK_COMMAND_TYPE_NO_OPERATION command rather than rely on
a NULL pointer, which facilitates passing of command argument across
cmd_rotate_session.

This introduces the LTTNG_TRACE_CHUNK_COMMAND_TYPE_DELETE command,
which is required for the clear feature. Its implementation will
follow in a separate commit.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Change-Id: Ic1d8cbab1f98b93f1f6d27a2c6624ac2780932e2
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/client.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/cmd.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/cmd.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/rotation-thread.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/session.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/session.h
src/common/trace-chunk.c
src/common/trace-chunk.h
This page took 0.034567 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.