Core modification and listing kernel event support
authorDavid Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
Wed, 1 Jun 2011 21:10:45 +0000 (17:10 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
Thu, 2 Jun 2011 17:05:11 +0000 (13:05 -0400)
commit33a2b85433875769e92ca44a680c46b9498f5174
tree1de69ef1a23495726b7e4218040286513b3bf294
parentc49dc785799508e445e3e386c87f8151eef3c34c
Core modification and listing kernel event support

File descriptor sent to the kconsumerd are now sent one at a time. The
problem was that there is a maximum packet size once the control buffer
is used with recvmsg/sendmsg. This upper bound can be read and set at :
/proc/sys/net/core/optmem_max.

Also, the kconsumerd execlp is set to verbose at this time for debugging
purpose.

Introduce --list-events to list all kernel events with the -k option
added. NOT supported for user-space at this point.

Signed-off-by: David Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
kconsumerd/kconsumerd.c
liblttngctl/liblttngctl.c
liblttsessiondcomm/liblttsessiondcomm.h
ltt-sessiond/kernel-ctl.c
ltt-sessiond/main.c
ltt-sessiond/trace.c
lttng/lttng.c
lttng/options.c
lttng/options.h
This page took 0.034509 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.