UST periodical metadata flush
authorJulien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Tue, 26 Mar 2013 02:27:05 +0000 (22:27 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Wed, 27 Mar 2013 17:24:24 +0000 (13:24 -0400)
commit331744e34f56a5aec69b05d356d6901e67926acc
tree0d7f7bd37a56994f1a2f31d402343baf088596a7
parent31fa4745f181bd1bdbceb89fbe27e130f5b4e2b9
UST periodical metadata flush

Add a socket between the sessiond and the ust-consumer to allow
periodical flush of the metadata channel.

If enabled (by specifying the --switch-timer option on the metadata
channel), a new timer thread in the consumer asks the session daemon for
new metadata for a specific session.

All the metadata collected is written into a metadata cache in the
consumer, this mechanism is useful for synchronisation (to avoid race
conditions between two metadata updates) and will also be useful when we
implement the snapshots.

Acked-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
21 files changed:
src/bin/lttng-consumerd/lttng-consumerd.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/consumer.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/consumer.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/main.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-app.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-app.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-consumer.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-consumer.h
src/common/Makefile.am
src/common/consumer-metadata-cache.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/common/consumer-metadata-cache.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/common/consumer-timer.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/common/consumer-timer.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/common/consumer.c
src/common/consumer.h
src/common/defaults.h
src/common/macros.h
src/common/sessiond-comm/sessiond-comm.h
src/common/ust-consumer/ust-consumer.c
src/common/ust-consumer/ust-consumer.h
tests/unit/Makefile.am
This page took 0.035741 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.