Fix: data pending: allow empty streams
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Mon, 5 Jan 2015 02:25:08 +0000 (21:25 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 8 Jan 2015 17:13:56 +0000 (12:13 -0500)
commit328dee38c16dd9eae7118531d610780511d5556f
tree2eeb36f60b5c4eabea413b6eadb517fcf3e7d8dc
parent9fc2d9fcd2a5d3b6718d67307367da0f030307ca
Fix: data pending: allow empty streams

There are cases where a stream can be completely empty (no packet to
write) with UST: for instance, if a traced application is either
preempted for a long time, terminated, or stopped, between reserve and
commit. This will make the consumer consider that this stream has no
data ready. If this situation occurs in the first sub-buffer of a
stream, this stream will have no data at all (0 bytes).

Therefore, we need to let the data pending check consider that no data
is pending in this situation, otherwise it can make the data pending
check always return that there is data pending.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/consumer.c
This page took 0.034608 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.