Fix: illegal memory access in consumer_set_subdir
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Tue, 17 May 2016 01:42:54 +0000 (21:42 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 17 May 2016 04:31:54 +0000 (00:31 -0400)
commit2edf492fe78faffdeb53f3f2f09bf92a3ce75ece
tree53754eb743e8d1e3fdb672b758cd77f05f8a3418
parent39e3c47a70c252835593bf39d6f206cfb38aec80
Fix: illegal memory access in consumer_set_subdir

Found by Coverity:
CID 1243015 (#1 of 1): Buffer not null terminated
(BUFFER_SIZE_WARNING)8. buffer_size_warning: Calling strncpy with a
maximum size argument of 4096 bytes on destination array
consumer->subdir of size 4096 bytes might leave the destination string
unterminated.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/consumer.c
This page took 0.031892 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.