Introduce EXTRA_VERSION_NAME and EXTRA_VERSION_DESCRIPTION
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Fri, 4 May 2018 14:53:57 +0000 (10:53 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 8 Oct 2019 17:33:26 +0000 (13:33 -0400)
commit2ebe596e3e57e57220afae2b4499aff6348ce3a7
treee6a4a0bc14d406e248f6e8337e0c2ccd28fbfc12
parent927617721d01b4a676356787f7792799e3c84223
Introduce EXTRA_VERSION_NAME and EXTRA_VERSION_DESCRIPTION

On version.i generation, check the content of the following files :

  * "extra_version_name"

    The first line is used to populate the EXTRA_VERSION_NAME pre-processor
    define statement.

  * "extra_version_description"

    The content is used to populate the EXTRA_VERSION_DESCRIPTION pre-processor
    define statement.

    It should contain the description of local modifications done to the tree.
    This can be used by distribution packager to specify what changes were
    applied locally. Mostly in the form of patch/commit name. All non-alpha
    numeric characters are converted to "-".

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
.gitignore
Makefile.am
include/Makefile.am
version/README [new file with mode: 0644]
This page took 0.033845 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.