Fix: python: -Wshadow warning
authorFrancis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 19:14:45 +0000 (15:14 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 19 Apr 2021 15:14:59 +0000 (11:14 -0400)
commit2d44f8b36dc75971082d70f3f4bd0cac523c2eef
tree461498327f7e71443661ddf8ea5804cc8fb801f0
parentafbf29db446cbce8b0c72ca3ffceb552d153fcb1
Fix: python: -Wshadow warning

Fixes warning when building Python Bindings with SWIG 3.0.12.

  lttng_wrap.c: In function ‘SWIG_Python_NewShadowInstance’:
  lttng_wrap.c:2483:65: warning: declaration of ‘swig_this’ shadows a global declaration [-Wshadow]
   SWIG_Python_NewShadowInstance(SwigPyClientData *data, PyObject *swig_this)
                                                                   ^~~~~~~~~
  lttng_wrap.c:2224:18: note: shadowed declaration is here
   static PyObject *swig_this = NULL;
                    ^~~~~~~~~
  lttng_wrap.c: In function ‘SWIG_Python_SetSwigThis’:
  lttng_wrap.c:2558:51: warning: declaration of ‘swig_this’ shadows a global declaration [-Wshadow]
   SWIG_Python_SetSwigThis(PyObject *inst, PyObject *swig_this)
                                                     ^~~~~~~~~
  lttng_wrap.c:2224:18: note: shadowed declaration is here
   static PyObject *swig_this = NULL;

Signed-off-by: Francis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: Icde5f124e914a158eb190f95e3c012b7f800d7d1
extras/bindings/swig/python/Makefile.am
This page took 0.035595 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.