Fix: uprobe: inequality comparison against NULL
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 5 Aug 2020 16:09:36 +0000 (12:09 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 5 Aug 2020 16:19:51 +0000 (12:19 -0400)
commit2cde05107ba33959b71d623579ea3d6c93346488
treee6a1d28701c405997c63fff34c0ccedb7f6ea24c
parentf3a9cc3478223679d8fea55d5eedce111b462feb
Fix: uprobe: inequality comparison against NULL

The expression will not have its intended effect.

In lttng_userspace_probe_location_function_serialize: Comparing a
pointer against NULL using an operator such as < or >=.

`binary_fd` is now a fd_handle instance rather than a "raw" fd. All
instances of `binary_fd` are renamed to `binary_fd_handle` to prevent
such errors in the future.

Reported-by: Coverity Scan
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I57f1a3d5a01029084889a183881fac6f1fe9b6d9
include/lttng/userspace-probe-internal.h
src/common/userspace-probe.c
This page took 0.03332 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.