Fix: big relayd cleanup and refactor
authorDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Wed, 22 Jan 2014 17:32:56 +0000 (12:32 -0500)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Mon, 10 Feb 2014 19:48:13 +0000 (14:48 -0500)
commit2a174661a1e0ab551b41ff1cae7191688525fc1f
tree61815faff98f1c70db2de45f33b9fec898d7f01b
parent2f8f53af90479595d530f8f02e71dd0b9fb810ee
Fix: big relayd cleanup and refactor

Due to a number of race conditions between the live feature and the data
threads, we had to refactor the relayd which mostly splits the different
objects in their own files creating APIs for each of them.

That done, we are able to remove duplicate code, centralize code path
to help with cleanup and having a flow that makes more sense when
handling multiple objects.

This commits adds a lot of fixes with the live feature and cleanup code
path of a session since some objects are shared between threads like
ctf-trace and stream.

So yeah, this is quite a BIG commit and unfortunately this work was
essential in order to fix a lof of issues and have a way more
maintainable code base for the relayd.

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
13 files changed:
src/bin/lttng-relayd/Makefile.am
src/bin/lttng-relayd/cmd-2-1.h
src/bin/lttng-relayd/ctf-trace.c
src/bin/lttng-relayd/ctf-trace.h
src/bin/lttng-relayd/live.c
src/bin/lttng-relayd/lttng-relayd.h
src/bin/lttng-relayd/main.c
src/bin/lttng-relayd/session.c
src/bin/lttng-relayd/session.h
src/bin/lttng-relayd/stream.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/bin/lttng-relayd/stream.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/bin/lttng-relayd/viewer-stream.c
src/bin/lttng-relayd/viewer-stream.h
This page took 0.036541 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.