Always choose large event header for UST channels
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Wed, 17 Oct 2018 21:16:12 +0000 (17:16 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 18 Oct 2018 14:47:08 +0000 (10:47 -0400)
commit294e218e892904111d59699d074681c012a2599c
tree01014ef59526d62e9e85ee768b167023c1bf13dd
parentcb523e0290a439cf57fa7823ffa78803500ba4c3
Always choose large event header for UST channels

UST can receive the session start command before all probe provider
library constructors have completed running, therefore finding less
events than eventually enabled within the process. Moreover, with
per-uid buffers, many processes end up registering events into shared
buffers. Therefore, the guess based on number of events from the first
process to use the buffer is incorrect.

Considering that we typically have applications with more than 30
events, we will modify the session daemon so it selects the "large"
header type independently of the number of events.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-app.c
This page took 0.03316 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.