Fix: channel names are not validated
authorPhilippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Thu, 27 Nov 2014 22:35:32 +0000 (17:35 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 2 Dec 2014 01:37:24 +0000 (20:37 -0500)
commit1f345e94095b14037b3f39bc0b48db6b6543efd6
tree4dc9f2bb7e57fc0a396b86a546517a506aac950f
parentc8c5f7ce6289e7090883066f40b53291e8ac503e
Fix: channel names are not validated

This patch ensures:

  1. A channel name does not contain any '/' character, since
     relative paths may be injected in the channel name
     otherwise (knowing that the channel name is eventually
     part of a file name)
  2. A channel name does not start with a '.' character, since
     trace readers (Babeltrace is one of them) could interpret
     files starting with a dot as hidden files and ignore
     them when opening the CTF trace

Fixes: #751

Signed-off-by: Philippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
include/lttng/lttng-error.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/cmd.c
src/bin/lttng/commands/enable_channels.c
src/common/error.c
This page took 0.036077 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.