sessiond: notification: introduce the notion of 'active' client
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 10 Feb 2020 23:35:27 +0000 (18:35 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 11 Aug 2020 20:55:12 +0000 (16:55 -0400)
commit1b5edb83504a933f6f5a1b07d574f8c6cf2e0e4e
treef746bcf4eb02375316253e4a19e406f141d53202
parentac1889bfdcb77622bbc818352d65634209d9829f
sessiond: notification: introduce the notion of 'active' client

Since notification_clients are now accessed from multiple threads, it
is possible for a thread to access a client while it is being
"cleaned-up" following an error.

The 'active' communication flag allows a check to be performed before
any communication is attempted with a client. The communication is
considered 'active' once the handshake has been performed. It is
considered 'inactive' if a fatal protocol error occurs.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: If16f83ef12fe9a6ef597ae464867011811389177
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/notification-thread-events.c
This page took 0.032338 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.