Fix: check for dtrace and sdt.h before enabling SDT uprobe tests
authorMichael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Thu, 31 Oct 2019 20:12:46 +0000 (16:12 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 5 Nov 2019 03:22:40 +0000 (22:22 -0500)
commit1a1986cee77301b30e22b83a57a9d20224ff08e7
tree94676ca6cf7fbcc91dfcadf3a16db9bcaffd57be
parente524139ee8ca53cdae9b36d69013ba160a3d583b
Fix: check for dtrace and sdt.h before enabling SDT uprobe tests

Add a configure switch '--enable-sdt-uprobe / --disable-sdt-uprobe', the
default behavior of enabling the test if the requirements are found is
kept but it's now possible to explicitly disable it.

Also add the detection of the dtrace binary and its override trough the
DTRACE environment variable.

Signed-off-by: Michael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
configure.ac
tests/utils/testapp/Makefile.am
tests/utils/testapp/userspace-probe-sdt-binary/Makefile.am
This page took 0.033925 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.