Fix: send per-pid session id in channel creation
authorJulien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Thu, 27 Jun 2013 21:57:06 +0000 (17:57 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Fri, 28 Jun 2013 15:16:56 +0000 (11:16 -0400)
commit1950109e7a08d8064ef5b1f446524274b4fa72d5
treecf1a6e11e81d7a85ca4a29e46294453aa75adcb8
parent4b29f1cec9f8e93d4dde0c982f30e3201f0f4e65
Fix: send per-pid session id in channel creation

The registry indexing for per-pid sessions is done with a per-pid
session id. So for per-pid buffers, we need to send the per-pid session
id as well as the global session id to the consumer in order to give it
enough information if it needs to request metadata later.

This patch adds the session_id_per_pid to the channel creation message
and to the consumer. When the sessiond receives a metadata_request,
depending on the buffer type (per-pid or per-uid), it selects the right
id to do the registry lookup.

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Conflicts:
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/consumer.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/consumer.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-consumer.c
src/common/consumer.c
src/common/consumer.h
src/common/kernel-consumer/kernel-consumer.c
src/common/sessiond-comm/sessiond-comm.h
src/common/ust-consumer/ust-consumer.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/consumer.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/consumer.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-consumer.c
src/common/consumer.c
src/common/consumer.h
src/common/kernel-consumer/kernel-consumer.c
src/common/sessiond-comm/sessiond-comm.h
src/common/ust-consumer/ust-consumer.c
This page took 0.043844 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.