Tests: do not bound test app iterations when in background mode
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Tue, 3 Jul 2018 18:49:23 +0000 (14:49 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 11 Sep 2018 19:13:43 +0000 (15:13 -0400)
commit18c9d47c32d019535b6ef12ed84e3eb220f6060d
tree45c63d7c7d66c3f26776552d4691e1165f5dcb06
parent34ce800be710262ce1547a7d5dba5a2376d466c9
Tests: do not bound test app iterations when in background mode

On systems with a high number of CPUs and slow disk, taking snapshots
can take a long time. When running a long regression test, the tests
sometimes outlive the test application.

The test application then exits since the required number of
iterations was completed
(NR_ITER=2000000).

Set the iterations parameter to -1 to ensure the application keeps
producing events for the duration of the test.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
tests/regression/tools/snapshots/test_ust_streaming
tests/regression/tools/snapshots/ust_test
This page took 0.033322 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.