Fix: Skip uid registry when metadata key value is 0
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Thu, 9 Aug 2018 21:21:40 +0000 (17:21 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 20 Dec 2019 05:28:30 +0000 (00:28 -0500)
commit14d3fca9eddbb059a9dae789affd561cf87337e4
treeae8014ce3aa9a3b5fc9fea724d6b10d112a08f38
parent01fac81494c061d122404aa1dbafc8d7bc93fb3d
Fix: Skip uid registry when metadata key value is 0

A value of 0 for the metadata key indicates that the metadata channel
was never created/pushed on the consumer side.

This can occur in scenario where a tracker(s) (vuid/vgid/vpid) is present.
The metadata channel might never be created/pushed since no applications
are actually tracing. Still, the uid registry exists due to the order
in which the sessiond received the client commands (create,
enable-channel, lttng track/untrack).

See included test for a complete reproducer.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Change-Id: Id7ef34ebc48333f47db4bdca907cf81911b60d1d
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-app.c
tests/regression/tools/tracker/test_event_tracker
This page took 0.034027 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.