Fix: consumer: double unlock of rcu read lock on error
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 16 Oct 2019 16:35:23 +0000 (12:35 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 16 Oct 2019 18:20:24 +0000 (14:20 -0400)
commit13e3b28009f1f922da6021e43254db86b78aa109
tree6643d8a3b3d448f791b4612a5671263cd63b0e97
parentd767977450c6bf1fb18ce8bb653d6b6dfdb6bb68
Fix: consumer: double unlock of rcu read lock on error

Commit 6b584c2e changed the implementation of the "trace_chunk_exists"
command to use the then-new "exists" method of the trace chunk
registry. Before this change, the trace chunks were looked-up to check
for their existence.

Since the "exists" method doesn't require the caller to hold the rcu
read lock, it is acquired later on in the function. However, the rcu
read lock is still released on error when this function fails,
resulting in a double-unlock.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/consumer/consumer.c
This page took 0.032696 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.