Fix: join consumer timer thread
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Fri, 16 Jun 2017 21:23:13 +0000 (17:23 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 20 Jun 2017 20:53:44 +0000 (16:53 -0400)
commit13675d0e093a96a7e7c0aa8c67029fa5e2ed9a68
tree3864380e8c5e1ef7d82981e199e3295d283fce62
parent10211f5c32e51e398cb37508851956a2f8b7dbbf
Fix: join consumer timer thread

Detaching the timer thread has the unfortunate side-effect of letting
the health management data structures be freed by main() while the timer
thread may still be using them (if, e.g., main() exits quickly).

Overcome this situation by tearing down and joining the timer thread.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-consumerd/lttng-consumerd.c
src/common/consumer/consumer-timer.c
src/common/consumer/consumer-timer.h
src/common/consumer/consumer.h
This page took 0.034324 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.