Fix: lttng_rotate_session does not handle socket close
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 10 Apr 2019 03:38:43 +0000 (23:38 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 10 Apr 2019 03:40:54 +0000 (23:40 -0400)
commit1320cab14db79aad4429e9f207ba8fa27b52f498
tree449b8acf34add55f2fecd26b46eab0af3d9648e4
parent03ab1b42f4cd0df99e8ee93c35b8c371d4385225
Fix: lttng_rotate_session does not handle socket close

lttng_ctl_ask_sessiond may return 0 if the sessiond process is killed
or if its client socket is closed unexpectedly. This causes
lttng_rotate_session to assume a rotation command reply has
been received, resulting in a NULL pointer dereference later on.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/lib/lttng-ctl/rotate.c
This page took 0.03114 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.