Fix: relayd: don't send streams if there is no metadata
authorFrancis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Tue, 12 Nov 2019 22:55:25 +0000 (17:55 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 22 Nov 2019 23:14:30 +0000 (18:14 -0500)
commit123ed7c220e544fb81eb3561d885c296665fef39
tree951d5af24150049750fec48891f6f03510952c9a
parenta5a309207b81778262744a9de568f6d7c54996e2
Fix: relayd: don't send streams if there is no metadata

Issue
=====
When tracing short-live UST apps in per-pid mode, it happens that traces
are closed before we can send all the streams to the viewer. This can
place the viewer in an uncomfortable position where it is aware of data
streams of a trace but can't get the metadata stream to decode the
events.

Solution
========
Only send the data streams if we have the metadata stream or if the
metadata stream was already sent. This ensures that the viewer will
either have all the {data,metadata} streams or none of them.

Signed-off-by: Francis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-relayd/ctf-trace.h
src/bin/lttng-relayd/live.c
This page took 0.033608 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.