Fix: standardize parser/lexer building
authorPhilippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Sat, 2 Apr 2016 20:14:17 +0000 (16:14 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Sun, 15 May 2016 16:54:47 +0000 (12:54 -0400)
commit1113825053b8f8ff141ffdc375bab04f9e78932b
treeafbc7db9ea30383e1a65d5b62e46f0d7ba67b598
parenta3eae3c98f047a8e795a01471adf8f4f7563947b
Fix: standardize parser/lexer building

This patch makes the build system act as follows:

    if in Git repo:
        require bison/flex (configure)
        build parser/lexer (make, make clean)
    else:
        if bison exists:
            build parser (make, make clean)
        else:
            warn that bison is missing (configure)
            create "error" parser target in Makefile (make)
            do not clean parser (make clean not available)

        if flex exists:
            build lexer (make, make clean)
        else:
            warn that flex is missing (configure)
            create "error" lexer target in Makefile (make)
            do not clean lexer (make clean not available)

Signed-off-by: Philippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
configure.ac
src/lib/lttng-ctl/filter/Makefile.am
This page took 0.033009 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.