Silence bogus Coverity warning of uninitialized value
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Sat, 6 May 2017 19:04:27 +0000 (15:04 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Sat, 6 May 2017 19:43:28 +0000 (15:43 -0400)
commit1065191b50b33888c6cf5f359c73bd97ee21f0bb
tree7e68e7eb2f0625be4cc496a680fb5985f36469c3
parent1e9e2705e215f6241ea04e0c94eed6616e2a6434
Silence bogus Coverity warning of uninitialized value

Coverity complains that struct lttng_trigger_comm's
payload field is not initialized. "payload" is a flexible
array member which should be ignored. Normally, a such a
member _could_ result in additional padding added at the
end of the structure. In this case, the structure is declared
as packed.

Nonetheless, using a designated initializer gets rid of the
ambiguity and silences Coverity.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/trigger.c
This page took 0.033764 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.