common trace-chunk: introduce lttng_trace_chunk_get_name_overridden
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Thu, 12 Dec 2019 16:38:13 +0000 (11:38 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 19 Dec 2019 22:45:54 +0000 (17:45 -0500)
commit0e2d816a62eccd0d159ec254e87ff80a7e6cf1bb
tree05ed2533570940764a8b1bd3a96a6b36d817328a
parent6cb32e5a776da0918a5b69d018d737a8f62346bd
common trace-chunk: introduce lttng_trace_chunk_get_name_overridden

While it is possible to query whether the name of a chunk is
overridden through lttng_trace_chunk_get_name(), using it requires
a lot of code to deal with an unused name string when all that is needed
is to check whether the name is overridden.

In preparation for the new "path" handling needed for the clear
feature introduce this lttng_trace_chunk_get_name_overridden()
API to allow checking whether name is overridden in a succint way.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Change-Id: Ied8bcbb5202826e68a5d6b54130f29f203948794
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/trace-chunk.c
src/common/trace-chunk.h
This page took 0.034449 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.