ust registry: Refactor representation of nested types
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Wed, 1 Apr 2020 21:48:09 +0000 (17:48 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 15 Apr 2020 17:45:32 +0000 (13:45 -0400)
commit0d32d1a95331da3baf00ad1eb7be907129c6a9db
tree0af0b50482b5e0311bfd30cb69c6d046e078c8d0
parent75e36e37f80032bf3512ab696856fbe42d339b99
ust registry: Refactor representation of nested types

Those allow LTTng-UST to internally represent nested types properly,
and to serialize them when sending them over to the session
daemon. However, for now, the session daemon only accepts arrays and
sequences which contain an integer type, which is the only use-case
emitted by lttng-ust. Wait until we have the nested types wired up
within lttng-ust before accepting and supporting nested types so it
can be tested.

Given the size of this change to ust-metadata.c, use this opportunity
to make sure that every

  if (ret)
      ...

in this file is changed to conform to lttng-tools coding style:

  if (ret) {
      ...
  }

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I3ac44fc3a993f73d1fb08056331ad6fed7059981
Depends-on: lttng-ust: I45bb0886c5ac970c3ca75dbefcb94adb50801294
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-ctl-internal.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-field-utils.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-metadata.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-registry.c
This page took 0.033644 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.