Add the lttng view command
authorDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Tue, 7 Feb 2012 19:13:20 +0000 (14:13 -0500)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Tue, 7 Feb 2012 21:01:03 +0000 (16:01 -0500)
commit0c95f5b2ec754e905a0263cafc6e453f451d0ded
tree1a08fb305f2645db6438cbc3ee8cc643ab4bba43
parentaa5de748c1150c17624abce3cc74839fea3234f6
Add the lttng view command

This adds "view" to the lttng command line interface. It's used to
visualize traces with a given viewers (default: babeltrace).

The -e, --viewer options is available to override the default viewer
settings or add arguments to the viewer.

For example:

$ lttng view -e "babeltrace -n scope --no-delta --clock-raw"

The trace directory path is automatically appended using the current
session or the given session name to lttng view.

The default behavior is to simply spawn babeltrace with "-n all".

$ lttng view
[...]

LTTv support is now disabled but is planned for the stable release.

Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
configure.ac
extras/lttng-bash_completion
src/bin/lttng/Makefile.am
src/bin/lttng/command.h
src/bin/lttng/commands/view.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/bin/lttng/lttng.c
This page took 0.033645 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.