userspace-probe: Decouple `userspace_probe_add_callsite()` from event and session
authorFrancis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Wed, 22 Jan 2020 16:15:10 +0000 (11:15 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 18 Dec 2020 21:53:24 +0000 (16:53 -0500)
commit0a398bc4ce5e8f150e71cc7196162e677d571821
treef2d43d22a507ff83260f2bb52fa58c594e38a394
parente2456d0adca5c81c2b5fb46e3b90404b4917a3dc
userspace-probe: Decouple `userspace_probe_add_callsite()` from event and session

Currently this function takes event and session pointers:
  - The event is used to get the location type of the probe,
  - the session is used to get the uid and gid of the user to used them
    with the `run_as_*()` functions.

With the incoming trigger support, we want to reuse this function to add
trigger userspace-probe callsites.

This commit extracts what will be common in both event and trigger
implementations by creating a specialized
`userspace_probe_event_add_callsite()` function that uses a generalized
`userspace_probe_add_callsite()`.

Signed-off-by: Francis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: Ia3b90050a7bd227a30af0c11395dcdf5aca13583
Depends-on: lttng-ust: I5a800fc92e588c2a6a0e26282b0ad5f31c044479
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/kernel.c
This page took 0.034801 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.