relayd: optimize receive throughput
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Thu, 2 Jun 2016 20:27:36 +0000 (22:27 +0200)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 3 Jun 2016 06:14:07 +0000 (02:14 -0400)
commit0848dba71d2480ec08ae6561f44e26e24d18738e
tree98cbf2d566e9ae7a658bdc7b028a8d315b9314e0
parent32af2c95c9494c282804964aed17bb2d57887505
relayd: optimize receive throughput

For channels configured with large sub-buffer size, the relayd copies
the entire trace sub-buffer (trace packet) into a large buffer, and then
copies the large buffer to disk. It is inefficient from a point of view
of cache locality.

Use a 64k buffer on the stack instead, and move the data piece-wise.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-relayd/main.c
This page took 0.035172 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.