format: AlignOperand introduces spaces
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Mon, 20 Apr 2020 18:27:45 +0000 (14:27 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 8 Jun 2020 20:37:56 +0000 (16:37 -0400)
commit05ba77bc3dcfde2bbeb65c4f860839c63ebee98d
tree66993b0bdf6ab9430dc7ce3f018fa8b6d2e6030a
parente2d1190b9ea09c54e5d7373643d62e2034bc1531
format: AlignOperand introduces spaces

Observed issue
==============

t = tabs
s = space
tabs = 8 blanks

clang-format on this code will align with the operand using space.

consumed_len = sizeof(struct lttng_action_start_session_comm) +
t       ssssssscomm->session_name_len;

We want:
consumed_len = sizeof(struct lttng_action_start_session_comm) +
t       t       comm->session_name_len;

Solution
========

Explicitly set it to false.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I39bee6d82b20f4b6f9587a2911abb183de767d25
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
.clang-format
This page took 0.033262 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.