Fix: agent thread poll set creation failure results in deadlock
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 9 May 2018 01:23:14 +0000 (21:23 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 9 May 2018 01:24:12 +0000 (21:24 -0400)
commit04fd2d2e705f7d9956f4cb8b18f6c43452913a16
tree6b568cb229ba238fc354abb52c0c2a80be281e0b
parent4cd95b5218bf16a9f45a3ce3ba3c5e7f6297842c
Fix: agent thread poll set creation failure results in deadlock

Failing to initialize the agent thread's pollset will cause
the thread to exit before calling sessiond_notify_ready().

This will cause the main thread to wait forever for all threads
to be launched when such an error occurs.

The agent thread is not needed for the sessiond to work (except
to enable the tracing of Java and Python applications). Such
a failure should leave the sessiond in a useable state.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/agent-thread.c
This page took 0.033326 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.