Fix: illegal memory access in _cmd_enable_event
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Tue, 17 May 2016 01:42:41 +0000 (21:42 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 17 May 2016 03:24:46 +0000 (23:24 -0400)
commit04c172535ceed44c9dc8d40428a6247bef97ea28
tree8e574067ba175b617a29ae85342f41d0c7db443a
parentf6835b82a8dbb3a9688c7b28fd4d673dca371272
Fix: illegal memory access in _cmd_enable_event

Found by Coverity:

CID 1321742 (#1 of 2): Buffer not null terminated
(BUFFER_SIZE_WARNING)21. buffer_size_warning: Calling strncpy with a
maximum size argument of 256 bytes on destination array attr->name of
size 256 bytes might leave the destination string unterminated.

CID 1321742 (#2 of 2): Buffer not null terminated
(BUFFER_SIZE_WARNING)22. buffer_size_warning: Calling strncpy with a
maximum size argument of 256 bytes on destination array attr->name of
size 256 bytes might leave the destination string unterminated.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/cmd.c
This page took 0.032961 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.