Fix: Filter bytecode alloc buffer size must be a power of 2
authorChristian Babeux <christian.babeux@efficios.com>
Mon, 27 Aug 2012 18:48:19 +0000 (14:48 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Tue, 4 Sep 2012 15:37:09 +0000 (11:37 -0400)
commit01a204f0f7a1e2070826804c142a456af21867a0
tree9dddda4f9be1e1a04b34103ed8349871f2b10c60
parent36907cb5a542b8eb01d95e1990894abd45e98bc0
Fix: Filter bytecode alloc buffer size must be a power of 2

The current allocation policy for the filter bytecode buffer is to
double the size each time the underlying buffer can no longer contain
the entire bytecode plus padding.

In some cases, the initial allocation length is not a multiple of 2,
thus possibly leading to odd-looking allocation size each time the
buffer size is doubled.

Acked-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Christian Babeux <christian.babeux@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
src/lib/lttng-ctl/filter/filter-visitor-generate-bytecode.c
This page took 0.033408 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.