Tests: Add the tracefile size test
authorChristian Babeux <christian.babeux@efficios.com>
Tue, 14 May 2013 21:53:47 +0000 (17:53 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Wed, 15 May 2013 15:51:58 +0000 (11:51 -0400)
commit34497a63c36c870fecbc0fa371058e129cef1bab
tree99b24862159c5902dbb4d3cddee62226e342cd6a
parentd946d662cade27143f8068d25a712270bcbd1240
Tests: Add the tracefile size test

This test validate the newly introduced tracefile count feature.  In
order to so, we enable a channel with the appropriate file size limits.

After running an instrumented application, we validate that each file in
the trace folder is no larger than the limit set on the command line and
also that some events are present (it's possible that the tracer discard
events, so we can't validate on a fixed number of events in the
resulting trace).

Signed-off-by: Christian Babeux <christian.babeux@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
tests/fast_regression
tests/long_regression
tests/regression/tools/tracefile-limits/Makefile.am
tests/regression/tools/tracefile-limits/test_tracefile_size [new file with mode: 0755]
This page took 0.033775 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.