Don't send the subbuffer padding for streaming
authorDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Thu, 13 Sep 2012 18:19:19 +0000 (14:19 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Thu, 13 Sep 2012 21:36:00 +0000 (17:36 -0400)
commit1d4dfdefb6efe31cd6436931f893caf7b05d0223
treea72ce47bd298332e48d7687e7fde656dc0021b0d
parent1f2f41593be38847883eaf11ca8f5db08adec5a1
Don't send the subbuffer padding for streaming

For network streaming, with the mmap() mechanism only for now, the
consumer does NOT send the padding over the network. Instead, the size
of the padding is specified in the data header or metadata payload.

The lttng-relayd now is the one appending the zeros to the trace files.

Again, this feature is NOT available yet for splice output.

Acked-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-relayd/main.c
src/common/consumer.c
src/common/consumer.h
src/common/kernel-consumer/kernel-consumer.c
src/common/sessiond-comm/relayd.h
src/common/ust-consumer/ust-consumer.c
src/common/ust-consumer/ust-consumer.h
This page took 0.040094 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.