Fix: setuid/setgid daemons should not get sensitive env. var./args
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Fri, 16 Jan 2015 17:48:20 +0000 (12:48 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 19 Jan 2015 19:06:09 +0000 (14:06 -0500)
commite8fa9fb0539ec3d734f6d0ab91220b4538b2ea30
treeabe3a5beb77f6f23c669393942a89779efd66867
parentd07ceecd2f35ccf383c7529a18dcc9b9c4b8cb17
Fix: setuid/setgid daemons should not get sensitive env. var./args

Also, don't allow lttng command line interface to run as setuid/setgid
binary.

Fixes #780

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-consumerd/lttng-consumerd.c
src/bin/lttng-relayd/health-relayd.c
src/bin/lttng-relayd/main.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/main.c
src/bin/lttng/lttng.c
src/common/compat/Makefile.am
src/common/compat/getenv.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/common/config/config.c
src/common/runas.c
src/common/utils.c
This page took 0.035185 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.