Update and fix UST register and session creation
authorDavid Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
Sun, 28 Aug 2011 21:29:40 +0000 (17:29 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
Sun, 28 Aug 2011 21:51:55 +0000 (17:51 -0400)
commit0177d773712c6d6b11e395708ae2cc686d6917a4
tree77740c739a22e319a6cd84cc008f4e0c9cb2b695
parentef805c1d5319ddce9777a7b78cbbaf595a7981e2
Update and fix UST register and session creation

The handling of the apps command pollfd, in the registration thread and
the update function, was incorrect. The update process, when
unregistring, was overwritting connected socket thus not being able to
monitor them with poll().

This is the first step forward to fully support LTTng UST tracer.

Add create UST session to ustctl and the session daemon. At this
commit, this feature is not used yet.

Move the register done command to ustctl. Adds the ustcomm_send_command
which returns the reply structure from the UST application.

The ustctl and ustcomm are cleaned up.

Signed-off-by: David Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
14 files changed:
include/lttng-sessiond-comm.h
liblttng-sessiond-comm/lttng-sessiond-comm.c
ltt-sessiond/Makefile.am
ltt-sessiond/main.c
ltt-sessiond/session.c
ltt-sessiond/session.h
ltt-sessiond/trace-ust.c
ltt-sessiond/trace-ust.h
ltt-sessiond/traceable-app.c
ltt-sessiond/ust-comm.c
ltt-sessiond/ust-comm.h
ltt-sessiond/ust-ctl.c
ltt-sessiond/ust-ctl.h
tests/test_sessions.c
This page took 0.035511 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.