Major changes for the daemon data transmission
authorDavid Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
Thu, 21 Apr 2011 21:29:32 +0000 (17:29 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
Thu, 21 Apr 2011 21:38:54 +0000 (17:38 -0400)
commitca95a21633510288dbb18a3cd8825195e5cbb4f3
treed8fa15a75e18ec87a2dbd756989e289842fcad2b
parent75462a81e727e0b081dd21805836302bfbd77788
Major changes for the daemon data transmission

This commit reengineer the data transmission from the session daemon to
the liblttngctl. Instead of sending a packet on a per data structure
basis, this scheme uses lttcomm_lttng_msg structure has a header control
structure adding the payload_size to it. The payload data is then
appended after and only one send() is used.

This will permit AF_INET socket scaling for future development.

List sessions and list apps command has been modified to fit this
change.

In the meantime, some unuse code is removed and minor cleanup.

Signed-off-by: David Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
include/lttng/liblttngctl.h
liblttngctl/liblttngctl.c
liblttsessiondcomm/liblttsessiondcomm.c
liblttsessiondcomm/liblttsessiondcomm.h
ltt-sessiond/ltt-sessiond.c
ltt-sessiond/ltt-sessiond.h
This page took 0.033869 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.