Initial work for kernel tracing support
authorDavid Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
Wed, 25 May 2011 16:43:59 +0000 (12:43 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
Thu, 26 May 2011 17:08:39 +0000 (13:08 -0400)
commit8c0faa1d8372c06087498985643ec9d2619d785b
treee933e55600a821de96c1666ab563bc843310c357
parent4e332453e14dd64400835b60c0a93c3629e173d3
Initial work for kernel tracing support

This commit adds trace kernel support to the complete set of tools. It
is working with the LTTng 2.0 and output traces readeable by babeltrace.
Quick changes log below:

Add multiple debug statement and bug fixes.
Add kernel trace directory creation.
Add kernel structure teardown.
Start kconsumerd on create session.
Start kconsumerd thread after exec.

Following up this commit, there will be a huge cleanup because a lot of codes
was added to make it work but it's not necessarily clean code structure.

Signed-off-by: David Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
12 files changed:
include/lttng/lttng.h
liblttngctl/liblttngctl.c
liblttsessiondcomm/liblttsessiondcomm.c
liblttsessiondcomm/liblttsessiondcomm.h
ltt-sessiond/kernel-ctl.c
ltt-sessiond/kernel-ctl.h
ltt-sessiond/ltt-sessiond.h
ltt-sessiond/main.c
ltt-sessiond/session.c
ltt-sessiond/session.h
ltt-sessiond/trace.h
lttng/lttng.c
This page took 0.034145 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.