New public API for lttng control
authorDavid Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
Mon, 18 Jul 2011 20:47:58 +0000 (16:47 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
Mon, 18 Jul 2011 21:11:37 +0000 (17:11 -0400)
commit7d29a2477524f7ee2ee46a94e538e6141f5ecc0e
tree9268ac42c68dd9ac4161097f5c7ab64dd62b29fe
parent65beb5ffdbe6e17dbd0268aad3c32b02322cd9ad
New public API for lttng control

Introduce the lttng domain that is used to identify the tracer.

Remove all 'kernel' from the functions name and now take the domain
struct as first parameter.

Add channel feature is removed and merged with enable-channel.

Move kernel specific data structure from lttng.h to lttng-kernel.h which
is copied from the LTTng kernel modules ABI. Genereic structures are
used to create a generic view of lttng event and attributes (agnostif of
the Kernel and user-space).

Default channel is NOT created unless it is needed.

A lot of comments has been added to lttng.h

Fix a bug in the liblttngctl. A return value was not set correctly.

Signed-off-by: David Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
21 files changed:
include/lttng-kernel.h
include/lttng-share.h
include/lttng/lttng.h
liblttkconsumerd/liblttkconsumerd.c
liblttngctl/liblttngctl.c
liblttsessiondcomm/liblttsessiondcomm.c
liblttsessiondcomm/liblttsessiondcomm.h
ltt-sessiond/kernel-ctl.c
ltt-sessiond/main.c
ltt-sessiond/trace.c
lttng/Makefile.am
lttng/cmd.h
lttng/commands/add_channel.c [deleted file]
lttng/commands/add_context.c
lttng/commands/create.c
lttng/commands/disable_channels.c
lttng/commands/disable_events.c
lttng/commands/enable_channels.c
lttng/commands/enable_events.c
lttng/commands/list.c
lttng/lttng.c
This page took 0.036636 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.