Add support for session daemon auto spawn
authorDavid Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
Tue, 19 Apr 2011 16:41:02 +0000 (12:41 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
Thu, 21 Apr 2011 16:26:59 +0000 (12:26 -0400)
commit5b8719f52eb9c8012e3bd48be778548cfbf5a8b8
tree9b9610525e451e2c655e6b7036a06b8fa7702839
parentebafd2a5241f74a15c0e563af001b8d651962392
Add support for session daemon auto spawn

The lttng tool now spawns a session daemon if no ltt-sessiond is
running. Two new options added to control this behavior.

Introduce --sessiond-path and --no-sessiond to lttng command line tool.

Add --sig-parent to ltt-sessiond that sends a SIGCHLD to the parent pid
when the daemon is ready to process client command.

Signed-off-by: David Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
include/lttng/liblttngctl.h
ltt-sessiond/ltt-sessiond.c
lttng/lttng.c
lttng/lttng.h
lttng/options.c
This page took 0.032645 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.