Change configuration file and trace output dir
authorDavid Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
Wed, 6 Jul 2011 17:47:37 +0000 (13:47 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
Wed, 6 Jul 2011 17:55:43 +0000 (13:55 -0400)
commit58a97671d5fa65f93126798ded9e5306e3555186
treed85bd084a51995c6d31b08f4bcfa41f358285c29
parent3087ef18ecb79a3fcef9c8bb8a3e9dc1ea228ff0
Change configuration file and trace output dir

The configuration file containing the session name information is now at
the HOME location and named ".lttngrc".

The trace output directory is now at the HOME location and named
"lttng-traces" containing the traces of each sessions identified by the
top level directory called "session_name-date-time".

Also fix the metadata's path that was pointing to the old default path
in /tmp/lttng.

Signed-off-by: David Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
12 files changed:
include/lttng/lttng.h
ltt-sessiond/kernel-ctl.c
ltt-sessiond/kernel-ctl.h
ltt-sessiond/main.c
ltt-sessiond/trace.c
ltt-sessiond/trace.h
lttng/commands/create.c
lttng/commands/destroy.c
lttng/commands/set_session.c
lttng/conf.c
lttng/conf.h
lttng/utils.c
This page took 0.033656 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.