Extras: Add a checkpatch git pre-commit hook
authorChristian Babeux <christian.babeux@efficios.com>
Mon, 7 Jan 2013 22:12:42 +0000 (17:12 -0500)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Thu, 10 Jan 2013 17:52:53 +0000 (12:52 -0500)
commitde800f526933f12c0bf521b5d6976d7c6d15af2f
tree2c6530dc75cb50b6c3d57a4fa67ac2f4176ad675
parent7a6dd8dde9ea347b5dedd7a712921ca1af1eba50
Extras: Add a checkpatch git pre-commit hook

This commit add the checkpatch-hook script that can be installed in git
hooks folder in order to detect style issue before commiting any staged
changes.

The .checkpatch.conf file contains the appropriate options conforming to
the coding style used in the lttng-tools tree.

Also included in this commit is an install script to automatically
install the hook in the git local repo.

To override the pre-commit hook check, one can use the
`git commit --no-verify` command.

Signed-off-by: Christian Babeux <christian.babeux@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
.gitignore
extras/.checkpatch.conf [new file with mode: 0644]
extras/checkpatch-hook [new file with mode: 0755]
extras/install-checkpatch-hook [new file with mode: 0755]
This page took 0.032806 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.