Convert `README.md` to `README.adoc`
authorPhilippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Tue, 5 May 2020 19:37:30 +0000 (15:37 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 19 Jun 2020 16:14:12 +0000 (12:14 -0400)
commitae403e46640d0614bd6e7df6a04b19093c770124
tree48e87d9ecca17e20e25c4ff0e248f37b2b7ce051
parent12bddd1de496241f07cbdf729aee6c9a34cb1fa3
Convert `README.md` to `README.adoc`

Asciidoctor offers more features than Markdown which this README can
benefit from (attributes, table of contents, description lists, and
non-HTML internal anchors to name a few).

On GitHub, the table of contents is placed right after the preamble,
before the first section's heading. Otherwise, it's placed on the left
for increased readability (not supported by GitHub).

Signed-off-by: Philippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: Id4965abaa7151cb0fc3caca290fcf5d3669f0b80
INSTALL
Makefile.am
README.adoc [new file with mode: 0644]
README.md [deleted file]
doc/quickstart.txt
doc/streaming-howto.txt
This page took 0.03347 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.