Tests: Add callstack contexts tests
authorFrancis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Thu, 8 Jun 2017 21:15:06 +0000 (17:15 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 11 Jun 2018 19:21:44 +0000 (15:21 -0400)
commit591ee332c58988222f58c6eadb047890707e7a35
tree4846a8947357143e811f0a7452fd0bc4d458eefb
parent373148e9cedd5ec0b2302f4afe3ecd543e405f4f
Tests: Add callstack contexts tests

Tests callstack-user and callstack-kernel contexts by tracing with those
contexts an application that calls multiple functions in chain before
executing a system call.

callstack-user addresses are tested against the output of coreutils'
addr2line.
callstack-kernel addresses are tested against the addresses of kernel
symbols available in the /proc/kallsyms procfile.

Both these tests need to be run by root because those contexts are made
available by the kernel tracer. The callstack-kernel test also need to
access /proc/kallsyms.

Signed-off-by: Francis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
.gitignore
configure.ac
tests/regression/kernel/test_callstack [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/root_regression
tests/utils/parse-callstack.py [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/utils/testapp/Makefile.am
tests/utils/testapp/gen-syscall-events-callstack/Makefile.am [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/utils/testapp/gen-syscall-events-callstack/gen-syscall-events-callstack.c [new file with mode: 0644]
This page took 0.034007 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.