Blacklist ARM gcc 4.8.0, 4.8.1, 4.8.2
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Sun, 24 Nov 2013 08:31:44 +0000 (03:31 -0500)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Sun, 24 Nov 2013 08:37:23 +0000 (03:37 -0500)
It produces clobbered frame accesses, which can lead to stack corruption
when racing with signal handlers nested on stack.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>

urcu/compiler.h

index 19534f0..1e30903 100644 (file)
 
 #define CAA_ARRAY_SIZE(x)      (sizeof(x) / sizeof((x)[0]))
 
+/*
+ * Don't allow compiling with buggy compiler.
+ */
+
+#ifdef __GNUC__
+# define URCU_GCC_VERSION      (__GNUC__ * 10000 \
+                               + __GNUC_MINOR__ * 100 \
+                               + __GNUC_PATCHLEVEL__)
+
+/*
+ * http://gcc.gnu.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=58854
+ */
+# ifdef __ARMEL__
+#  if URCU_GCC_VERSION >= 40800 && URCU_GCC_VERSION <= 40802
+#   error Your gcc version produces clobbered frame accesses
+#  endif
+# endif
+#endif
+
 #endif /* _URCU_COMPILER_H */