fix: bump tests thread limit to 4096
authorMichael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Wed, 9 Dec 2020 17:05:31 +0000 (12:05 -0500)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Thu, 17 Dec 2020 13:27:43 +0000 (08:27 -0500)
Machines with more than 128 CPUs are becomming more common. A
future-proof fix here would be to dynamically allocate the array, but in
the meantime bump the limit to 4096 to fix the problem on a 160 CPUs
ppc64el system where this was reported.

Signed-off-by: Michael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Change-Id: Ib3cb5d8cb4515e6f626be33c2685fa38cb081782

tests/common/api.h

index 2b72ec5a485cd028cbe0c8f217047f61b84e1754..35a8037e1f3d7efdcd6398b9406ce36989dfdfde 100644 (file)
@@ -108,7 +108,7 @@ static void spin_unlock(spinlock_t *sp)
 
 typedef pthread_t thread_id_t;
 
-#define NR_THREADS 128
+#define NR_THREADS 4096
 
 #define __THREAD_ID_MAP_EMPTY ((thread_id_t) 0)
 #define __THREAD_ID_MAP_WAITING ((thread_id_t) 1)
This page took 0.032573 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.