Cleanup: Move ARM specific code to urcu/arch/arm.h
authorMichael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Fri, 11 Dec 2020 21:59:56 +0000 (16:59 -0500)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Thu, 17 Dec 2020 13:28:15 +0000 (08:28 -0500)
Change-Id: I3e17308c5ae985789a2ac8361e9c9e958ff7d656
Signed-off-by: Michael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
include/urcu/arch/arm.h
include/urcu/compiler.h

index cb8f28dc711769f2c91544b598be95c64bc83294..5d1c60836da9a34fb1f2f71783255f5532d546b3 100644 (file)
@@ -57,6 +57,19 @@ extern "C" {
 #define __NR_membarrier                389
 #endif
 
+/*
+ * Error out for compilers with known bugs.
+ */
+
+/*
+ * http://gcc.gnu.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=58854
+ */
+#ifdef URCU_GCC_VERSION
+# if URCU_GCC_VERSION >= 40800 && URCU_GCC_VERSION <= 40802
+#  error Your gcc version produces clobbered frame accesses
+# endif
+#endif
+
 #ifdef __cplusplus
 }
 #endif
index 511dbdf302456d46329bce98e1147b7c34a51543..4806ee338a99706ae5bb9eedb503fdc54e00c661 100644 (file)
 
 #define CAA_ARRAY_SIZE(x)      (sizeof(x) / sizeof((x)[0]))
 
-/*
- * Don't allow compiling with buggy compiler.
- */
-
 #ifdef __GNUC__
 # define URCU_GCC_VERSION      (__GNUC__ * 10000 \
                                + __GNUC_MINOR__ * 100 \
                                + __GNUC_PATCHLEVEL__)
-
-/*
- * http://gcc.gnu.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=58854
- */
-# ifdef __ARMEL__
-#  if URCU_GCC_VERSION >= 40800 && URCU_GCC_VERSION <= 40802
-#   error Your gcc version produces clobbered frame accesses
-#  endif
-# endif
 #endif
 
 #endif /* _URCU_COMPILER_H */
This page took 0.033978 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.