Don't force a target and optimization level on ARMv7
authorMichael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Fri, 11 Dec 2020 18:52:10 +0000 (13:52 -0500)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Thu, 17 Dec 2020 13:28:23 +0000 (08:28 -0500)
commite4ed2fa0b64d29cb1864d7eeab7779fd738d4fdf
tree43b5b31c40ecab82637a4b7a4c7899690a7239da
parent9260f372503da28b709498280ebca39f4331d1e1
Don't force a target and optimization level on ARMv7

We shouldn't force a specific target cpu for the compiler on ARMv7 but
let the system or the user choose it. If some of our code depends on a
specific target CPU features, it should be compile tested.

Also remove the default optimisation level of O1, it's potentially a
workaround to an early armv7 compiler performance problem and anyway
most builds will have an optimisation level flag set in the CFLAGS which
will override this one.

Signed-off-by: Michael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Acked-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@kernel.org>
Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I1d1bb5cc0fa0be8f8b1d6a9ad7bf063809be1aef
configure.ac
This page took 0.031995 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.