Use DMB only on ARMv7
authorMichael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Thu, 10 Dec 2020 21:52:30 +0000 (16:52 -0500)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Thu, 17 Dec 2020 13:28:20 +0000 (08:28 -0500)
commit9260f372503da28b709498280ebca39f4331d1e1
tree51c25b9f5bc51b6b55c4f33d1151a8ea0fded2e8
parent39c2747c011f2d7563c8fa63e26cd92ca552d15b
Use DMB only on ARMv7

Remove the configure time CONFIG_RCU_ARM_HAVE_DMB option and replace it
by compile time detection based on the ARM ISA version. This makes sure
we unconditionnaly use the DMB instruction only on ARMv7 where it's part
of the baseline ISA.

This will change the behavior on ARMv6 platform that possibly have this
instruction but it was probably already broken since we use the 'ISH'
option which doesn't seem to be valid on this ISA.

This will also allow sharing headers in a multi-arch environment and
reduce the build system complexity.

Signed-off-by: Michael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Cc: Jason Wessel <jason.wessel@windriver.com>
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I8e56ada55148d8e0f198c3d2e741ea414de5fef2
configure.ac
include/urcu/arch.h
include/urcu/arch/arm.h
include/urcu/config.h.in
This page took 0.033664 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.