fix: add -lurcu-common to pkg-config libs for each flavor
authorMichael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Fri, 30 Oct 2020 19:39:56 +0000 (15:39 -0400)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Mon, 2 Nov 2020 13:40:40 +0000 (08:40 -0500)
commit4ad8031662ed72ab2569bd360616b41ed6109c0a
tree34621ea8e726d22c3b7664be701c06478b5aeddc
parent51b98c3cb988eca7538238e22268bdcf316d4541
fix: add -lurcu-common to pkg-config libs for each flavor

The urcu-common library contains common code like the write-free queue
and compat code, each urcu flavor library is dynamicly linked with it.

Most but not all toolchains will automatically link an executable with a
transitive depency of an explicitly linked library if said binary uses a
symbol from the transitive dependency.

Since this behavior is not present in all toolchains, add
'-lurcu-common' to the 'Libs' field of each flavors pkg-config file so
that executables using symbols from urcu-common can be reliably linked
using pkg-config.

Signed-off-by: Michael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
src/liburcu-bp.pc.in
src/liburcu-cds.pc.in
src/liburcu-mb.pc.in
src/liburcu-qsbr.pc.in
src/liburcu-signal.pc.in
src/liburcu.pc.in
This page took 0.035013 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.