lttng-trace.git
14 months agoReplace leading dot by underscore for session name master
Mathieu Desnoyers [Thu, 4 Mar 2021 18:55:14 +0000 (13:55 -0500)] 
Replace leading dot by underscore for session name

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
14 months agoReplace forbidden / character by _ for session name
Mathieu Desnoyers [Thu, 4 Mar 2021 17:13:57 +0000 (12:13 -0500)] 
Replace forbidden / character by _ for session name

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
15 months agoError handling
Mathieu Desnoyers [Fri, 19 Feb 2021 16:41:42 +0000 (11:41 -0500)] 
Error handling

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
15 months agoAdd detection of lttng-ctl with pkgconfig
Michael Jeanson [Fri, 19 Feb 2021 15:51:46 +0000 (10:51 -0500)] 
Add detection of lttng-ctl with pkgconfig

Signed-off-by: Michael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Change-Id: Iec2ec191d86093e1bfd463f74b5060965359e4d1

15 months agoAdd editor tmp file to .gitignore
Michael Jeanson [Fri, 19 Feb 2021 15:51:20 +0000 (10:51 -0500)] 
Add editor tmp file to .gitignore

Signed-off-by: Michael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Change-Id: Ia8d579b84be5738a5d44d7577cf33f01eafa2cf1

15 months ago'include' dir must exists
Michael Jeanson [Fri, 19 Feb 2021 15:41:21 +0000 (10:41 -0500)] 
'include' dir must exists

Add a hidden placeholder file so that the 'include' directory exists in
a fresh git checkout.

Signed-off-by: Michael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Change-Id: Ibd598c60b66120668a94cdf301b9fdeac3d8a0c4

15 months agoFix: configure: support Autoconf 2.70
Michael Jeanson [Thu, 18 Feb 2021 19:31:34 +0000 (14:31 -0500)] 
Fix: configure: support Autoconf 2.70

The newly-released autoconf 2.70 introduces a number of breaking
changes [1] and is being rolled-out by some distros.

Amongst those changes, the AC_PROG_CC_STDC macro is marked as obsolete
and was merged into AC_PROG_CC, which we already use. On 2.70, this
results in a warning which we handle as an error.

A version check is added to invoke the AC_PROG_CC_STDC macro only when
running a pre-2.70 version of autoconf, fixing the issue.

Also, the AX_PTHREAD macro makes use of the $as_echo built-in shell
variable which no longer exists in 2.70. A patch was submitted to the
GNU Autoconf archive in March, but there have been no signs of life
given since then [2].

As such, our local copy is updated to the latest version and the patch
(which looks fairly straight-forward / safe) is applied. This should
minimize changes once we go back to an "official" version of the macro.

[1] https://lwn.net/Articles/839395/
[2] https://savannah.gnu.org/patch/?9906

Signed-off-by: Michael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I50c8ac14c0fc6787faf5a47693b93b28c14ecf96

15 months agoAdd gerrit config
Michael Jeanson [Fri, 19 Feb 2021 16:01:17 +0000 (11:01 -0500)] 
Add gerrit config

Signed-off-by: Michael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I336c64e730d37bfbe015a308cc0a421567570fe9

15 months agoPrefix console message
Mathieu Desnoyers [Thu, 18 Feb 2021 22:08:48 +0000 (17:08 -0500)] 
Prefix console message

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
15 months agoImprove README.md
Mathieu Desnoyers [Thu, 18 Feb 2021 21:52:06 +0000 (16:52 -0500)] 
Improve README.md

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
15 months agoUpdate session name
Mathieu Desnoyers [Thu, 18 Feb 2021 21:09:18 +0000 (16:09 -0500)] 
Update session name

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
15 months agoAdd gitignore
Mathieu Desnoyers [Thu, 18 Feb 2021 16:44:42 +0000 (11:44 -0500)] 
Add gitignore

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
15 months agoAdd missing \n
Mathieu Desnoyers [Thu, 18 Feb 2021 16:43:52 +0000 (11:43 -0500)] 
Add missing \n

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
15 months agoInitial commit
Mathieu Desnoyers [Thu, 18 Feb 2021 16:21:33 +0000 (11:21 -0500)] 
Initial commit

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
This page took 0.034521 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.